About Softball NZ

Softball New Zealand is the governing body. Today SNZ oversees 21 Associations, 125 clubs with an approximate membership of 20,000. SNZ has a regulatory or sanctioning function providing Softball opportunities to its membership.

Softball New Zealand has a number of key roles:
  • Lead the development of the game and the implementation of softball’s strategy;
  • Enable associations and clubs to contribute to softball’s vision by providing support to help them achieve softball’s vision of being a leading sport on and off the diamond;
  • Partner with groups and organisations that align with and create benefits for softball;
  • Manage our national teams and programmes that support softball’s development at community level; and
  • Invest, where possible and appropriate, to support the development of softball.

Physical Address:
Softball NZ Inc
Sports House
93 Hutt Park Road,
Seaview, Lower Hutt

Mailing Address:

Softball NZ Inc
PO Box 30322,
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
  Ph: +64 4 560-0390, Email: SNZ

Patron: Bob Leveloff
President: Lynda O'Cain
Chair:  Hoani Lambert
Deputy Chair: Rebecca Annan
Audit & Risk Committee Chair:  
People & Culture Committee Chair:  
Strategy & Performance Committee Chair: Rebecca Annan

Chief Executive Officer (Interim): Vaughan Dennison - 021 601 1428
General Manager - High Performance: Bevan Matene - 021 436 273
Administration Manager: Chris Gates - 04 560-0391 or 021 537 115
Tournaments & National Teams Manager: Eugene Gilbert - 021 537 079 or 04 560 0392
Project Support Administrator: Aimee Russell - 021 824 608

Umpire in Chief: Wiremu Tamaki
Deputy Directors: Nicola Ogier
Regional Directors: David Beaumont, Mark Porteous

Chief Scorer: Elizabeth Natana
Deputy Chief Scorers: Marie Byrne, Ian Ditfort
Chief Statistician: Lynette Leathart

Solicitor: Gibson Sheat
Auditor: Moore Markhams